About Us

The Kimberley Development Commission (KDC) is established as a Statutory Authority under the Regional Development Commissions Act 1993. It is one of nine development commissions established under this act by the government of Western Australia.

The Commission’s purpose is to achieve an environment which is conducive to the balanced economic and social development of the Kimberley region. The mission, functions and objectives of the Commission are the primary guidelines for the Commission’s activity.  For more information please see the Commission’s Strategic Plan.

The Commission has a Board of ten people with strong interests in the development of the region. Board members are appointed by the Minister for Regional Development; Lands; Minister Assisting the Minister for State Development, the Hon. Terry Redman MLA.

Page last updated: Mon Sep 12 2016 11:06:58 AM

Contact Us

Don't hesitate to call the Kimberley Development Commission with any queries or comments.

Send an Enquiry

7 Ebony Street (PO Box 620)
Kununurra Western Australia 6743

T: +61 8 9148 2100
F: +61 8 9168 1473

Upstairs: Cnr Napier & Dampier Terrace (PO Box 172)
Broome, Western Australia 6725

T: +61 8 9194 3000
F: +61 8 9193 6142

West Kimberley House
16 Loch Street (PO Box 845)
Derby Western Australia 6728

T: +61 8 9193 1444